Ne✖uS
Welcome to the Ne✖️uS Community, enjoy your time here, and if you need anything please let us know!

Nexus Community AMV Forum

W E L C O M E    T O    N E X U S,    T H E     N E W    A M V    C O M M U N I T Y © 2017 New Members! l Present Yourself! l Read The Rules!
NEW EVENT COMING UP SOON! STAY TUNED!

You are not connected. Please login or register

Ne✖uS » N e w s  » Ξ Contests / Events » SMASH! 2017 AMV Competition - Gen. II [FINALISTS REVEALED]

SMASH! 2017 AMV Competition - Gen. II [FINALISTS REVEALED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]


    Click here to view our finalists!

    **Competition Info:
    Spoiler:
    A new era for SMASH! AMVs, same loving spirit,
    (just the right amount)

    Hi again folks! It's been a while!

    Thanks to all those who participated in last year's AMV competition, as well as the Blitz AMV Tournament. Because of you guys, we have become quite a popular event at SMASH! and at the end of each screenings session, we've had a number of people speak to us on who you guys are, how to make epic AMVs like that, etc. 🤣 You guys are the life and blood of the AMV competition! From Shin to Centurione, from l33tmeatwad to drewaconclusion, and to all the other editors out there, you folks have kept the Australian anime fans quite entertained with your epic works!

    The SMASH! Anime Music Competition is back for 2017, but this time, after taking on some feedback, as well as looking towards the future, we decided to start a new era for the competition; a fresh start. Maybe call it, "The Rebirth of the SMASH! AMV Competition".

    To find out more information, click on the links below:

    Main AMV Page
    Rules and Submissions Guidelines
    Submission form
    Our Video AMV site

    When does the competition start: NOW!
    When does the competition close: Sunday, August 6, 2017 @ 11:59 p.m. (AEST/UTC+10) (Deadline for your timezone is at the end of this post)

    --------

    So, are you curious to know what the changes are compared from the last ten years? We've listened to your feedback and adjusted to the current AMV environment. Here are some of the following changes:

    Introducing a new award: SMASH! AMV of the Year - This was a long time coming and after the amazing amount of people who voted in last year's SMASH! AMV of the Decade, we decided to finally put this in and give glory to the one who makes the best AMV at SMASH! for the year 2017!
    The Blitz AMV Tournament has been discontinued Sad - While we did enjoy running it, we noticed that it took the editors a lot of time to get their videos done. As such, we decided to close it down.
    ONLY ONE (1) AMV SUBMISSION! - For the sake of originality, for this year, you can submit only one AMV, so more time to focus on one, and not just put in three (although if you do that, you must be a superhuman)
    Your AMV MUST NOT have been entered in previous SMASH! AMV competitions, nor have competed in any other previous competitions - To preserve the fairness and originality of the competition, we decided to implement this rule, as we'd like to see all editors battle it out in Australia's biggest AMV competition! Very Happy
    Japanese made animations from games and other shows, manga artworks AND Japanese style animation not produced in Japan are NOW ALLOWED to be used in your AMV! - We decided to be a bit flexible and let you expand your creativity!
    Videos can now be made up to 6 minutes - We are giving you that extra minute to showcase your AMV. However, make sure you keep us entertained throughout the AMV!
    Crucially, the way we judge AMVs - Every year, we strive to make sure we choose the best AMVs out there and this year is no exception. However, we will be sure to judge your AMV based on a number of factors such as your originality, creativity, technical abilities, video and music integration, along with following the rules. There will be finalists revealed before the SMASH! event period so you can see who will stand out the most amongst the others!

    These are some of the many changes and additions that we offer in the SMASH! AMV Competition! Again, please look at the rules and submission guidelines to make sure you know what to do when entering the competition!

    --------

    That's all there is to it!

    For those who decide to come back and enter in the AMV competition, Welcome back! :mrgreen:

    For those who are new to this, your participation in this competition is greatly appreciated, and we will do our best to show your works to the Australian public (and the world too). Very Happy

    If you have any questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on amv@smash.org.au, via PM here in the forums or just simply message in this thread and we will get back to you ASAP!

    Well what are you waiting for? Get cracking and come and join Australia's biggest AMV competition! And for those who enter, I wish you Good Luck and all the best!


    - Renato, Nathan, Eake and Anam

    --------

    What time is the deadline in your end? Find out below!

    UTC+/0 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 1:59 p.m.
    Cities include: Reykjavik

    UTC+1 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 2:59 p.m.
    Cities include: London, Dublin, Lisbon

    UTC+2 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 3:59 p.m.
    Cities include: Paris, Frankfurt, Rome, Madrid, Zurich, Johannesburg

    UTC+3 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 4:59 p.m.
    Cities include: Sofia, Athens, Helsinki, Bucharest, Istanbul

    UTC+4 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 5:59 p.m.
    Cities include: Moscow, Dubai

    UTC+5 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 6:59 p.m.
    Cities include: Karachi, Islamabad

    UTC+5:30 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 7:29 p.m.
    Cities include: New Delhi, Mumbai

    UTC+6 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 7:59 p.m.
    Cities include: Yangon

    UTC+7 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 8:59 p.m.
    Cities include: Bangkok

    UTC+8 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 9:59 p.m.
    Cities include: Perth, Singapore, Manila, Hong Kong, Beijing, Kuala Lumpur

    UTC+9 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 10:59 p.m.
    Cities include: Tokyo, Seoul

    UTC+9:30 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 11:29 p.m.
    Cities include: Adelaide, Darwin

    UTC+10 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 11:59 p.m.
    Cities include: Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart

    UTC+12 - Monday, 7 August 2017 @ 1:59 a.m.
    Cities include: Auckland, Wellington

    UTC-10 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 3:59 a.m.
    Cities include: Honolulu

    UTC-8 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 5:59 a.m.
    Cities include: Anchorage

    UTC-7 (Pacific Daylight Time) - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 6:59 a.m.
    Cities include: Los Angeles, Seattle, Vancouver, Phoenix

    UTC-6 (Mountain Daylight Time) - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 7:59 a.m.
    Cities include: Calgary, Edmonton, Denver, Tegucigalpa

    UTC-5 (Central Daylight Time) - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 8:59 a.m.
    Cities include: Chicago, Houston, New Orleans, Winnipeg, Bogota

    UTC-4 (Eastern Daylight Time) - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 9:59 a.m.
    Cities include: Atlanta, Boston, New York, Washington DC, Toronto, Santiago

    UTC-3 - Sunday, 6 August 2017 @ 10:59 a.m.
    Cities include: Halifax, Buenos Aires, Sao Paolo, Rio de Janeiro

    View user profile
    thanx for the info yaya









    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/gabber1991md
    No Worries! Smile

    View user profile
    Hey guys! Just updating to let you guys know there is about TWO WEEKS until the deadline! Make sure you get your entries in before 6th August for your chance achieve glory and to win a prize in this years competition! So get around to completing those unfinished AMVs if you still haven't already!! Very Happy

    View user profile
    Hey guys! Just wanted to update that there is less than 24 hours to go!!

    View user profile
    Hey Guys! Thanks to everyone who entered this year's competition! We are glad to see some new and old faces joining the competition! Very Happy

    However your participation is not over yet! We will have the voting for the People's Choice Award coming soon, so keep an eye out on this thread (and for those who have entered, your emails)!

    If you have any questions or issues that you would like to address during this period, feel free to comment on this thread or email us at amv@smash.org.au Smile

    View user profile
    VOTING FOR THE PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARD IS NOW OPENED! Check our main post for more information on how to cast your vote Very Happy

    View user profile

    Sponsored content


    View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

    Permissions in this forum:
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum